Read, Part Through, To Be, New…

A new pile, a cut above the old, both merged, size matters, trouble is Mr McCartney I kept dipping in, book shelves rearranged, well the ones to hand, the read, the part through, the to be, the new, now all equally within reach, all bought for a reason, some I remember, some I haven’t a clue, yes I do, titles on past present lists, interest piqued through online and newspaper reviews – and some because I know you!

And what about my Kindle, well I once had one, an early one at that, gave it to my youngest grandson, he’s into retro, got most of my old gadgets, thinks it cool I had them when expensive and new, though I wish he wouldn’t keep asking ‘How old are you Grandad’ as if I underestimate my age! Anyway we both got Amazon Fire’s for Christmas and as if by magic (grandson explained the logic, he’s eleven by the way) all our e-books appeared on the pre-loaded Kindle app. Now I shudder to tell you, and in truth I wont, how many titles on there, the read, the part through, the to be and the new… that’s the thing with piles, once you have them they kind of stay with you!

#

This oddity written as my response to Diana’s Writing Challenge – The TBR Pile

https://mythsofthemirror.com/2022/01/09/writing-challenge-the-teetering-tbr-pile/

40 thoughts on “Read, Part Through, To Be, New…

    1. Ah, so good to see you here, Victoria, you’ve crossed my mind a good few times, you’ve been missed for sure. I read your ‘An Unkempt Lawn’ as ever your words intrigue, I kept coming back to the thought ‘we get who by indifference we allow to get in’ – indifference has a lot to answer for, its a form of sin. Look forward to more of you in March. All the best to you and yours out there. Take care.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment